St. Jude + Crafts

Three of my favorite hobbies are crafting, volunteering, and running. So, I am combining all three in conjunction with reaching my fund raising goal for the St. Jude Half Marathon. The race is less than three weeks away, and I have a ways to go to reach my $500 personal fund raising goal!

So, I decided to add an extra benefit to the donations made by my supporters! For every $25 in donations that I receive (and have already received), I will put together a craft kit to donate to St. Jude. Craft kits are individual craft projects that patients and their families can pick up from the Happy Cart. All the supplies and instructions for the craft project are included in a plastic bag and available to those in need of a fun activity or just a distraction from the daily hardships they are facing.

If you would like to donate money (plus contribute to the craft kits donations) to St. Jude, click my fundraising page here.

If you would like to make your own craft kit for a child at St. Jude, click here for more information and craft kit tips.

Leave a Reply

