Celebrate Good Times

I took a little break from crafting since the festival, but of course, I couldn’t be 100% craft-free.  I had to keep it crafty for my friend Sarah’s birthday party.

I made cupcake toppers with scrapbook paper and craft sticks.  I printed out the letters on my home printer and used craft punches to make the toppers.

 

The yummy cupcakes were from a local shop in Memphis, Muddy’s Bake Shop.

For her birthday present, I made Instagram magnets. If you haven’t seen the Instagram app, it is a fun photo editor app that changes photos to have this cool, 70’s style look.  I printed the photos, cut them out, Mod Podged them to blocks of wood that I cut from an old table leg, and glued on the magnets.

Now I’ll have to make my own set!

Leave a Reply

