Hand Painted Magnets

My latest project is hand painted magnets made out of wood chips.  All you need for this project is wood chips from Hobby Lobby or other craft store, paint, paint brushes, sandpaper, glue, and magnets.  I painted a base coat and top coat on the wood chips, then sanded them to give them a weathered look. 

With a small paint brush, I painted designs on the wood pieces.  Finally, I glued magnets on the back with E-6000 craft glue.  I’m very happy with how these turned out, so I’ll probably make these wood magnets one of my products for my first crafts fair coming up in September.

Leave a Reply

