Felt Flower Headband

Felt + thread + button + elastic = lovely flower headband!  I am a little addicted to headbands and headwraps.  I have a whole drawer full and cannot stop buying more.  

This project was super easy.  I  cut out pieces of felt into two blue flower shapes and one green petal shape.  I added the thread detail on the blue flowers, but I think it would still look great without the thread.  Then I lined up the three felt pieces, a strand of elastic, and an old button, and stitched all the way through like I was replacing button a shirt.  Last, I made a few hand stitches to pull the two ends of the elastic together.  And that’s it…I have a fun, new accessory!

One thought on “Felt Flower Headband

Leave a Reply

